Winging It……

I’ve wanted to start a blog for years. I’ve never felt that my life is interesting enough for others to read about, but today marks the beginning of a life changing journey for me and my little ones – Death, Destruction, Drama and Diva. Today I find myself at the age of (almost) 36, with 4 beautiful children, paying for 3 houses, having given up my highly paid job, going through CBT counselling and separated with my husband of 8yrs.

Is there a sadder sentence than that? And that’s exactly why my blog is called Winging it, because, frankly, I haven’t got a bloody clue what I’m doing or where I’m going anymore, but one thing is for sure, I’m going somewhere and will be doing something so what better way of following it than through an online diary of sorts!

So here I am. A qualified teacher. A mummy to 4 amazing children (including twins). An ‘estranged’ (what a nothing word!) wife. A depressive with severe anxiety. An overweight 36 year old. Stood at the metaphorical crossroads. This blog will sometimes be boring, will definitely be self indulgent and gives the Jeremy Kyle guarantee…….however bad your life is, read this and instantly feel better because there’s always someone worse off (with less teeth!)

 

 

 

One thought on “Winging It……

  1. Good Luck with the beginning of your blog!! I’m an aunty of twins (also 3 and 4) in the family and look forward to hearing about your adventures and passing on any handy tips I may learn!

    Like

Leave a Reply

